Blueberry Cheesecake

11 Mar

I’m finally done with all the dancing. Disappointed with my dance competition results and yes, I cried when the results was announced. I cried not just because I lost, but because I know we could win. RAH.

Decided to bake a blueberry cheesecake to distract myself from all the disappointment and also to give my boyfriend another option to munch on while he bury himself with all his school work.

I adapted the recipe from here. Besides adding blueberry jam into the batter, I also cut down on the crust because my boyfriend prefers cheesecake with less crust.

The cheesecake turned out really well 🙂 Smooth and creamy, but I would add more digestive biscuits to make a thicker crust.

Ingredients

Crust
110g digestive biscuit, crushed into fine crumbs
50g butter, melted

Batter
1 cup sugar
3 pkg. (8 oz. each) PHILADELPHIA Cream Cheese, softened
250g light sour cream
2 tsp. vanilla essence
3 eggs
100g ST. DALFOUR blueberry jam

Method

1. Preheat oven to 180°C if using a silver 8- or 9-inch springform pan (or to 160°C if using a dark nonstick 8- or 9-inch springform pan). Mix digestive biscuit crumbs and butter. Press firmly onto bottom; set aside.

2. Beat cream cheese and sugar with electric mixer on medium speed until well blended. Add sour cream and vanilla essence; mix well. Add eggs, one at a time, beating on low speed after each addition just until blended. Add in blueberry jam; mix well. Pour into crust.

3. Wrap aluminum foil completely around bottom of cheesecake pan and half an inch up the sides and place it into a larger baking pan/tray. Fill the outer tray with some boiling water till 1/2 inch high. (Water bath method)

4. Bake for 1 hour to 1 hour 10 min. or until center is almost set. Turn oven off. Open oven door slightly. Let cheesecake set in oven 1 hour. Remove cheesecake from oven; cool on wire rack completely. Refrigerate at least 4 hours or overnight.

Leave a comment